DIY Spa Water

18 Aug

I don’t like to drink plain water.  I don’t know why, but it rarely quenches my thirst and I always find it so, well, boring!  However, I love the infused waters you usually find at spas.  And I got to thinking, how easy would it be to make some at home?

Answer? REALLY easy! 

Lemon-Infused Spa Water
Ingredients:
1 lemon
1 pitcher of cold water

Directions:
Fill your pitcher with cold water.  Cut up your lemon into rings.

Using the tip of your knife, gently remove the pits from each lemon slice.  Lightly squeeze some juice out of each slice into the pitcher, then drop the entire slice in!

And that’s basically it!  Put the pitcher in the fridge to chill, and to allow the lemons to infuse the water.  I let mine chill for about 20 minutes, and then poured myself a tall delicious glassful. 

This lemon infused water is so refreshing, and it feels a little luxurious too.  Close your eyes and pretend you’re at the spa!

If you don’t love lemons, you can also infuse your water with other things.  Some ideas- strawberries, limes, cucumbers, or mint!

Leave a Reply

