European Dreaming

15 Jul

Happy Friday!  It’s such a nice day out and though I’m stuck at work, I can’t help but daydream about traveling somewhere exciting.  Imagine…drinking red wine in a plaza in Barcelona.  Or nibbling on cheese in a cafe in Paris.  If only!

If your imagination needs help, check out these videos that were made for EF Language Schools.  Each one features a different city and encourages you to “live the language.”  I think they’re beautiful and really highlight the culture of each city.  The Paris one is my favorite:


Doesn’t it make you want to book a flight instantly?  I also really like the Beijing one.  Those Asian kids are adorable!

Check out the other two videos for Barcelona and London here.  I wish they would make one for Italy and Greece as well!

What’s your dream vacation destination?

4 Responses to “European Dreaming”

  1. AllOverTheWorldBaby July 15, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    Hello!

    Great short-films! Really inspiring. Well, I don’t wanna sound bitchy, cause i loved the movies, but in the one for Barcelona it stood “Nuevas Amigas” however, in spanish you formulate the other way around, “Amigas nuevas”.

    / The one who moved to Barcelona!:)

    • zoltartoldme July 15, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

      Good point! I also thought the Barcelona video could have featured more sangria, but maybe that’s just me!

  2. meghank11 July 15, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    Hey, I saw your comment on the LinkedIn PiPhi group – I’m also in the Boston area!

    • zoltartoldme July 15, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

      Awesome! Always great to hear from Pi Phis in the area 🙂

Leave a Reply

